Cover Girl!

Those of you who have lived as long as I have, no doubt remember Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show and their Top 40 hit, Cover of the Rolling Stone.  For those of you who don’t, the chorus goes something like this:

Rollin’ Stone 
Wanna see my picture on the cover (Stone) 
Wanna buy five copies for my mother! (Yes)

(Stone) Wanna see my smilin’ face 
on the cover of the Rollin’ Stone 
(That’s a very, very good idea) 

So, last month, when my publicist called and told me my mug would be gracing the cover of Christian Fiction On-line Magazine for the launch of my latest book: Beyond the Storm, I dropped an email to my hubby with the news that I could scratch ‘cover girl’ off the old bucket list.

Carolyn to Hubby

SUBJECT:  Finally made the cover of the Rollin’ Stone!

I got the October of Christian Fiction On-line Magazine!  Gonna buy five copies for my mother!  Wanna see my smilin’ face on the cover!

Hubby to Carolyn

SUBJECT:  ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?

The Rolling Stone?!  Seriously?  I knew this is the best book you’ve ever written, but the Rolling Freaking Stone??!

It’s really nice when your family believes in you.  But talk about gullible.

Carolyn

http://christianfictiononlinemagazine.com/home.html

6 Comments

Filed under Beyond the Storm, Humor, Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood, Older writers, Writing

6 responses to “Cover Girl!

  1. Congratulations, cover girl. You look amazing…even if it’s not Rolling Stone! :)

  2. Joyce

    AWESOME! Can’t wait to read the book. Will you autograph it for me?

  3. Heidi Friesen

    Woohoo! Congratulations! You look fabulous! I dont know how I stumbled onto your blog, but good for you! What fun to see how you are doing. I still get cramps in my cheeks (on my face, from laughing) when I think of the fun we used to have when walking through the park, years ago It has been too long since we’ve been in contact, but I am praying for you:) I dont think you have aged at all in the last 12 years — where is your fountain of youth?
    love,
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

