Day Three

Yesterday, I was too weak to post.  Okay, lazy.  But I have to admit, I’m hungry.  Got a little snippy with the family.  Fantasized about eating Sushi.  Fantasized about eating anything.

However, I did drag out the juicer and concoct some delicious Kale, Carrot, Apple, Orange juice and have to admit, I was more awake and energized to enjoy my starvation.  Had a headache, probably because of all the times I hit myself upside the head for fantasizing about Sushi.  Also could be detoxing from my addiction to chocolate.  I did walk on the treadmill.  Noticed how winded I was.   Considered liposuction and other plastic surgery, but, since several more of my kids still need braces, that didn’t seem fair.  Kept walking.  Happy to report today’s number is + 18.5.  (start number was +20) So, I’ve probably lost a pound of water, half a pound of muscle (in my head), but hey, a loss is a loss as Bob and Gillian say.

Going to curl back into my fetal ball now.  Will keep you posted,

Carolyn

1 Comment

Filed under 35 symptoms of menopause, Joe Cross, Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood

One response to “Day Three

  1. Hey Carolyn, I love your post above it really embraces the feeling of day two! I am also on my second day and I just don’t feel like juicing much at all I have had a small glass this morning and don’t really know what to do with myself now being 2pm, I seem to have a good amount of energy but not sure if I want to face any cardio atm as I feel a headache could form.

    Hoping day three is less blah, good luck to you.

    Juice on!

    Soph

Leave a Reply

