Hello world!

Hey, Wendy:

Well, here it is.  Ta-da.  I managed to actually launch a Blog for us without the help of a 6-year-old or the Geek Squad.  I hope the picture of me, sitting in bed with my laptop is okay with you. 

So far, I find this Blogging thing very similar to shopping with money.  When I am broke I can go to a store and find 50 things I want to buy.  But if I have money, I can’t find anything I want.  Same with blogging.  Before we actually had a blog I thought maybe I had something to say on the subject of menopause, marriage and motherhood.  But now that we have this blog…not so much.

z;opcihvg’ aerzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

The dog just walked over the keyboard.  At least someone has something to say.  Oh, and I still can’t figure out if that little snowflake deal is permanent, or we can somehow post our pictures there.  Not that I want my picture there.  Maybe we should put the dog’s picture there.  She seems to like this whole Blogging scene.  Maybe we should give her a column.  Dog Blog.   Some dog’s probably already done that. 

Carolyn

3 Comments

Filed under Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood

3 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Wendy

    How the bleep do you do this? I can only reply. I can’t post. I hear there’s a 93-year-old bubbe with a huge following who blogs, but I can’t figure it out. Maybe her grandson helps her. I’ll get back to you when Libbi is a mother. Until then, e-mail me with instructions, because YES IT IS HARD. It’s harder than the microwave.

  3. Grace Bohannan

    Ok so still wondering if poise or depends are the best for those leakage problems. Or is it more cost effective to just borrow the kids diapers? Or how about a catheter with a leg bag? only drawback is you have to wear pants or that long granny skirt. Oh my getting old sucks.

Leave a Reply

