February is “Stomach Flu Month”

Wendy:

You’re doing good!  You actually got on and made a comment!  I can see you are frustrated.  Don’t worry, I’m sure that behind every Menopausal Blogger, stands an adolescent with a pocket protector.  Grab the paper boy or your babysitter and force one of them to help.

Anyhow, we’re all squeezy here today.  My doctor once told me that February is Stomach Flu Month, which made me laugh, because how would a virus know the date?  Well, slap my face and call me Earl, cuz she was right.  Just like clockwork, everyone at our house got a splitting headache on…February 1st!  By the second, my oldest daughter was spewing.  Then, number one son.  Then, husband.  The rest of the kids are complaining of headaches, (but I think one of them secretly feels great, she just doesn’t want to do the dishes) and saying their stomach’s hurt.

I was thinking about asking one of the kids to lick me, as the stomach flu is a quick and easy way to lose several pounds, and bathing suit season is just around the corner.

Carolyn

Leave a comment

Filed under Marriage, Motherhood

Comments are closed.