A Baker’s Dozen

The 35 Symptoms of Menopause: Symptom #13 DISTURBING MEMORY LAPSES

When Wendy and I agreed to begin this blog business, it seemed to me that we were both going to take turns blogging.  However, since it’s been awhile–and our fan base is dwindling from 2 all the way down to zero–I’m beginning to wonder if Wendy might not be suffering from symptom #13 this week.

Since I’d been planning to eventually tackle this subject, I figured I might as well jump in and “Just Do It” as they say.

There are three components to dwindling… thing.  (What did I do with those notes?)

Number One:  The whole RABBIT TRAIL SYNDROME  Starting out with one task in mind and then running off in another direction altogether.  For example:  I sit down to write the great American novel.  But then, somebody, say, my cousin, has this hysterical video on Facebook, that makes it look like he and his wife can do this fabulous figure skating routine.  This is especially funny, as his bio claims he’s 300 pounds.  The fact that he’s holding a beer in his hand only serves to underscore the idea that he’s not all that athletic.  Although, I know his sister’s kids played soccer.  The reason I know this, is because her son played soccer with Jaclyn Smith’s  son.  Remember her from Charlie’s Angels?  My dad loved her.

Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood

2 responses to “A Baker’s Dozen

  1. Debbie Douglas

    Isn’t she dead yet? Wait, I mean Jaclyn Smith! Wait, were we talking about rabbits…easter bunnys?
    I can’t remember……Love you guys!

  2. I thought maybe there was a number 2 somewhere, but couldn’t find it 🙂

Leave a Reply

