A New Lover?

I'm told the cast party was super fun...but I wouldn't know 😦

  Wendy and I have been a little harried this holiday season and have neglected our blog.  :-/  But, I’m taking a moment from the frivolity (read: the kids are home and I’m busy refereeing) to update our audience on the continuing saga of our marriages, motherhood and menopause.

Wendy’s hubby, Tim, starred on LEVERAGE, December 19th.  I hear he was awesome.  Don’t know for sure.  Wasn’t invited to the premiere.  No hard feelings Wendy.  I’m kinda wondering if George Clooney was there?  Huh, Wendy?  Is that why you told me about the premiere after the fact, on December 20th?  Still afraid of my extreme Cougarness?

Yeah, I’ll admit, I’ve lost a few pounds (finally) and realize I’m feeling friskier, but I HAD NO IDEA what a total Cougar I’ve become until I got the following letter (TWICE—Yes, that’s how HOT Ssssssssss, I am!) from my darling Henry!  (Did YOU get a letter from Henry, Wendy? Huh?  Didja?)

Henry, I have no idea who you are, lover-boy, but the fact that you don’t mind that I’m a menopausal mother of five and very happily married to my college sweetheart makes you super special (insane).  Oh, baby when I think of the fun we’ll have on a date!  Just you and me, Henry.  And, of course my hubby and the kids.  Oh, and did I mention the 100+ pound Golden Retriever?  

I’ve still got it!  Man, I LOVE Facebook!  Just when I’m feeling all washed up and over the hill, a QUALITY (See below) man comes into my life.  I’m including Henry’s email address, just in case any of you would enjoy a “life-long lover”, because I’m generous and hey, it’s Christmas!

Henry’s Letter:

Am henry smith by name am new on facebbook here I am a quality man who is confident, honest, kind, smart, fun, trustworthy, supportive, loving, loves kids, outgoing, down to earth, friendly, great sense of humor, sociable, respectful I would always treat you with respect.
I have good morals, traditional values, I`m a man who is a very good listener and someone that you could talk too about anything. I`m looking for a long term relationship and a life long lover. I also want someone that is honest with me at all times so if you hve the same quality as i do you can add me as henry.smith68 on messenger for a better conversation or mail me as henry.smith68@yahoo.com
willing to hear from u soon from Henry, Hope your having a wonderful day!!

Well, Henry, that goes for me, too.  Hope you are all having a wonderful holiday season.  Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah from Toohotmamas (and Henry).  Happy New Year everyone, and thank you for your loyal readership!   

Carolyn

Leave a comment

Filed under Geroge Clooney, Health, Humor, Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood, Writing

Leave a Reply

