Boys are from Mars

Where is my nose?

     My 8-year-old son allowed his 13-year-old sister to paint his nails.  Why?  Wondered what they’d look like with red/brown polish.

Unfortunately, we have no polish remover.

Now, he has a sleepover date with the kids next door and no way to get the polish off his nails.  So, never one to be daunted by life’s inconveniences, he invents a story that will explain the rogue color on his fingertips and retain his masculinity.

“I’ll just tell ‘em that it’s blood.  You know, from picking my nose.”

I’m just so proud.

Carolyn

2 Comments

Filed under 35 symptoms of menopause, Marriage, Menopause, Motherhood, The Bad and the Ugly

2 responses to “Boys are from Mars

  1. At least he’s demonstrating an ability to think outside the square. Way outside the square.

  2. I love that kid. He’s brilliant, creative, masculine and unafraid to flaunt a bad habit. I fully embrace him as my someday son-in-law.

    Wendy

Leave a Reply

